Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Welcome to the blog : "Friendship Is Magic"
A blog about friendship and discrimination's struggle
Share on :
Homophobia hits football

It is a bad beginning for 2015. Yesterday, the new player of the local football club was insulted and menaced. Indeed, this played said to be homesexual before entering the club. Some people was shocked to see homosexual footballer, but he replied : "I do not care about the homophobian. I am gay, and I love football. That is all, I was born like that". Some messages were sended on social networks : "We do not need fag footballers", "He just likes taking showers with other men". The club's president declared : "A footballer does not need to be heterosexual. This messages are outraged"
To my mind, I think that footballer's fans need to evolve. Indeed, football was considered "only for men" for a long time. The apparition of the women's football provoked a lot of debates, but a man is a man, heterosexual or not. The football is not just for men.
The new footballer is now protected by policemen to avoid attacks.

22 janvier 2015 by Pierre-louis G.
Go to top of page